suspended

I have fallen for places before. Certain spots that seem to have been suspended in the cosmic star beam of happiness. That just made absolutely no scientific sense. I know.

But neither did that moment. I was talking to my mother, who is currently living in another country. I was talking about depressing things.

But I fell in love with that moment. To be more specific, I fell in love with my life in that moment. I was sitting on a tilted wooden bench, the floor was still a little muddy from the rain, I was staring at the chaotic space of trees, broken wooden branches and planks and stones for café tables and chairs. You need several weeks, even months, in this place til you eyes start forming some organic order out of what used to be a chaotic hill of rocks and wooden planks. I don’t know. Maybe it took so long only in my case

Leave a Reply

